UNMC Today

Archive




Back Issues from: January 2003             Back to Month List
Title of Article Date of Publication
Christmas Day clean-up crew receives TEAM award Friday, January 31, 2003
Dr. Wigton presents College of Medicine history Friday, January 31, 2003
403(b) SRA info missing from mailed 2002 W2 forms Thursday, January 30, 2003
Pediatrician teaches UNMC students to care for children Thursday, January 30, 2003
Student Senate changes hands Thursday, January 30, 2003
Students gain sports medicine skills under Dr. Brown Thursday, January 30, 2003
Dr. Peters recognized for steadfast service Wednesday, January 29, 2003
Dr. Shaffer mentors young physicians Wednesday, January 29, 2003
Keep it quiet -- a weekly HIPAA message Tuesday, January 28, 2003
Students gain knowledge in facial plastic surgery Tuesday, January 28, 2003
Teaching family medicine in a rural setting Tuesday, January 28, 2003
UNMC among nation's healthiest companies Tuesday, January 28, 2003
Brooks receives Chancellor's Diversity Award Monday, January 27, 2003
Honoring the donor's decision Friday, January 24, 2003
UNMC cardiologist shares family legacy with MLK speaker Friday, January 24, 2003
HIPAA training requirements impact all employees Thursday, January 23, 2003
Nominations invited for Outstanding Teacher Awards Thursday, January 23, 2003
Senior ASSIST receives grant Wednesday, January 22, 2003
Dreamers and doers: America's young activists Tuesday, January 21, 2003
Leave a message -- a weekly HIPAA message Tuesday, January 21, 2003
Nominations for women of color are being taken Tuesday, January 21, 2003
Aging Interest Group sponsors photo contest Monday, January 20, 2003
Half-price Joslyn Art Museum memberships available Monday, January 20, 2003
University of Nebraska regents tour UNMC campus Monday, January 20, 2003
Mitigating out-of-office reply risks Friday, January 17, 2003
Remembering Martin Luther King Jr. -- part 6 of 6 Friday, January 17, 2003
Silver U recipients for January announced Friday, January 17, 2003
Dr. Vose appointed chief, UNMC section of oncology/hematology Thursday, January 16, 2003
Remembering Martin Luther King Jr. -- part 5 of 6 Thursday, January 16, 2003
Remembering Martin Luther King Jr. -- part 4 of 6 Wednesday, January 15, 2003
Roberts earns January Chancellor's Gold 'U' Award Wednesday, January 15, 2003
Dr. Mann appointed IACUC executive chair Tuesday, January 14, 2003
Relatively speaking -- a weekly HIPAA message Tuesday, January 14, 2003
Remembering Martin Luther King Jr. -- part 3 of 6 Tuesday, January 14, 2003
New version of LastWord computer system to go live Monday, January 13, 2003
Remembering Martin Luther King Jr. -- part 2 of 6 Monday, January 13, 2003
UNMC studies new drug for multiple sclerosis, Crohn's disease Monday, January 13, 2003
Remembering Martin Luther King Jr. -- part 1 of 6 Friday, January 10, 2003
Undergraduates take part in RHEN Winter Workshop Friday, January 10, 2003
UNMC Community Academy helps Project Hope Food Pantry Friday, January 10, 2003
MMI offers aquatic therapy for children with special needs Thursday, January 9, 2003
NHS/UNMC to commemorate Martin Luther King Day Thursday, January 9, 2003
Informational cost transfer training session Jan. 28 Wednesday, January 8, 2003
UNMC receives PRSA's 2002 Community Service Award Wednesday, January 8, 2003
Volunteers sought for smallpox vaccinations Wednesday, January 8, 2003
Dr. Prentice to lead national research advisory committee Tuesday, January 7, 2003
He said, she said -- a weekly HIPAA message Tuesday, January 7, 2003
New curriculum development office director to be identified Tuesday, January 7, 2003
NHS/UNMC launch the Nebraska Stroke Center Monday, January 6, 2003
UNMC crystallographer maps protein structures Monday, January 6, 2003
Brace Place offers services in Council Bluffs Friday, January 3, 2003
Eighth-graders invited to compete in UNMC Health/Science Meet Thursday, January 2, 2003