UNMC Today

Archive




Back Issues from: October 2003             Back to Month List
Title of Article Date of Publication
AFLAC gift brightens experience for pediatric cancer patients Friday, October 31, 2003
UNMC accepting applications for associate vice chancellor position Friday, October 31, 2003
UNMC hosts appreciation lunch for high school principals Friday, October 31, 2003
Nebraska Regional Poison Center offers Halloween safety tips Thursday, October 30, 2003
UNMC Mini-Medical School to address gaps in health care Thursday, October 30, 2003
Dr. Maurer speaks to Lincoln Rotarians Wednesday, October 29, 2003
Student senate elections Nov. 11-12 Wednesday, October 29, 2003
Utah school gives pharmacy students firsthand look at addictions Wednesday, October 29, 2003
What's behind the mask? Halloween from a different perspective Wednesday, October 29, 2003
New nursing dean visits Kearney, Scottsbluff Tuesday, October 28, 2003
University of Nebraska named finalist for Homeland Security center Tuesday, October 28, 2003
University of Nebraska on a roll with moving billboards Tuesday, October 28, 2003
UNMC tackles health disparities in Omaha Tuesday, October 28, 2003
Reach to Recovery helps breast cancer patients Monday, October 27, 2003
Heartland Latino Leadership conference Nov. 6-7 Friday, October 24, 2003
UNMC reports progress in gender equity Friday, October 24, 2003
Oct. 30 blood drive extended by an hour Thursday, October 23, 2003
Panowicz honored with Light of Wellness Award Thursday, October 23, 2003
SimplyWell program to begin at UNMC Thursday, October 23, 2003
Events raise money for Liz's Legacy, cancer research Wednesday, October 22, 2003
Memorial gift focuses on diabetes research Tuesday, October 21, 2003
"Night of a Thousand Stars" set for Dec. 6 Tuesday, October 21, 2003
Securing Lotus Notes Web access Tuesday, October 21, 2003
New, revised campus policies announced Monday, October 20, 2003
Regents hear update on bioterrorism projects, proposals Monday, October 20, 2003
Smith: NU has fostered a culture of excellence Monday, October 20, 2003
UNMC's total research grants reach record $62 million Monday, October 20, 2003
Students celebrate National Pharmacy Week with service projects Friday, October 17, 2003
Questions, answers concerning health benefits plan Thursday, October 16, 2003
Schulte earns Chancellor's Gold 'U' for October Thursday, October 16, 2003
Silver 'U' recipients announced for October Thursday, October 16, 2003
UNMC College of Nursing initiates induction ceremony Wednesday, October 15, 2003
Expansion supports research in tissue engineering Tuesday, October 14, 2003
College advisors return to the classroom Monday, October 13, 2003
Getting to Know 'U' online Monday, October 13, 2003
UNMC receives grant to look at nursing shortages Monday, October 13, 2003
2003 Andy Award recipients announced Friday, October 10, 2003
College of Nursing plans induction ceremonies Oct. 12 Friday, October 10, 2003
Health insurance program changes for 2004 Friday, October 10, 2003
Residents, physicians, nurses paint Turner Park Friday, October 10, 2003
UNMC, UMA primary health providers at Multicultural EXPO Friday, October 10, 2003
Hundreds pass through drive-thru flu shot clinic Thursday, October 9, 2003
University Tower: A sign of the times Thursday, October 9, 2003
UNMC, University of Iowa receive $6.3 million NIH grant Thursday, October 9, 2003
Dental artifacts on display Oct. 13-18 Wednesday, October 8, 2003
Direct and F&A costs training session Oct. 23 Wednesday, October 8, 2003
Thirteen of America's top doctors work at UNMC Wednesday, October 8, 2003
Pediatrician shares lessons with students Tuesday, October 7, 2003
Rural, wilderness medicine similar Tuesday, October 7, 2003
UNMC employees Race for the Cure Tuesday, October 7, 2003
Energy conservation project to begin Oct. 13 Monday, October 6, 2003
Physician assistants honored nationally Monday, October 6, 2003
UNMC kicks off its United Way campaign Monday, October 6, 2003
Doing GREAT benefits students, youths with developmental disabilities Friday, October 3, 2003
Graduate training coordinator retires after 35 years Friday, October 3, 2003
Scientists reach consensus on key scientific issues related to perchlorate Friday, October 3, 2003
Williams honored with Lifetime Achievement award Friday, October 3, 2003
Emergency medicine residency formed at UNMC Thursday, October 2, 2003
System designed to prepare community in case of disaster Thursday, October 2, 2003
Despite state budget cuts, UNMC continues to grow Wednesday, October 1, 2003
Hot dogs and colon cancer - is there a link? Wednesday, October 1, 2003
Partnership brings Armenian nurses to campus Wednesday, October 1, 2003