UNMC Today

Archive




Back Issues from: March 2003             Back to Month List
Title of Article Date of Publication
College of Dentistry provides free sealants to children Monday, March 31, 2003
Faculty to be honored with 30-year service awards Monday, March 31, 2003
Researcher discovers joy in teaching Monday, March 31, 2003
Tornado awareness week, mock drill April 2 Monday, March 31, 2003
College of Dentistry celebrates academics, research Friday, March 28, 2003
Dr. Booth finds rewards in teaching Friday, March 28, 2003
Free tax preparation assistance offered to UNMC employees Friday, March 28, 2003
Mother, daughter inspire one another Friday, March 28, 2003
Clinical psychologist cultivates minds Thursday, March 27, 2003
Nebraska groups seek to protect NU from further cuts Thursday, March 27, 2003
College of Dentistry honors students at Professionals' Day event Wednesday, March 26, 2003
Faculty to be recognized for service at annual meeting Wednesday, March 26, 2003
Silver 'U' recipients announced for March Wednesday, March 26, 2003
Vetter receives Chancellor's Gold 'U' Award for March Wednesday, March 26, 2003
Students collect 500 pairs of shoes for AIDS patients, orphans Tuesday, March 25, 2003
To send or not to send -- a weekly HIPAA message Tuesday, March 25, 2003
Munroe-Meyer Institute Guild's annual garden walk June 8 Monday, March 24, 2003
Scholars Day showcases UNMC campus, programs Monday, March 24, 2003
Match Day memorable for UNMC students Friday, March 21, 2003
Patient simulator joins UNMC nursing faculty Thursday, March 20, 2003
AMA works toward medical liability reform Wednesday, March 19, 2003
Dentistry to celebrate Professionals' Day Tuesday, March 18, 2003
HIPAA hurray -- a weekly HIPAA message Tuesday, March 18, 2003
UNMC survey positive on workplace attitudes Tuesday, March 18, 2003
Doc's clowning around helps pediatric patients Monday, March 17, 2003
Implementing HIPAA policies, procedures Monday, March 17, 2003
Survey finds UNMC has the ability to become culturally competent Monday, March 17, 2003
Cattlemen's Ball of Nebraska Ranch Party May 31 Friday, March 14, 2003
Committee appointed for College of Medicine dean search Friday, March 14, 2003
Students start North Omaha clinic to treat Type II diabetics Thursday, March 13, 2003
UNMC/NHS develop plans for major incidents Thursday, March 13, 2003
UNMC, NHS professionals honored for treating the underserved Thursday, March 13, 2003
Chancellor outlines state, university budget picture Wednesday, March 12, 2003
Employees ask how to contact senators Wednesday, March 12, 2003
UNMC employee shares Irish/Scottish heritage through music Wednesday, March 12, 2003
Caller ID -- a weekly HIPAA message Tuesday, March 11, 2003
Chancellor's budget forums today Tuesday, March 11, 2003
Nursing faculty members to lend knowledge, nursing education expertise Tuesday, March 11, 2003
Dr. Maurer earns Lifetime Achievement Award from Children's Oncology Group Monday, March 10, 2003
Faculty, student senates pass resolutions on budget Monday, March 10, 2003
Q & A -- UNMC's budget-cutting plans Monday, March 10, 2003
UNMC announces first phase of budget cuts Monday, March 10, 2003
UNMC, UNL study organism that could be used as bioweapon Monday, March 10, 2003
College of Nursing moves to online testing Friday, March 7, 2003
NU's Smith issues letter to faculty, staff Friday, March 7, 2003
Officials compare Nebraska budget woes to surrounding states Friday, March 7, 2003
UNMC sends medical supplies to Afghanistan Friday, March 7, 2003
NU's appropriation hasn't kept pace with general fund increases Thursday, March 6, 2003
Support group forms for victims of problem gamblers Thursday, March 6, 2003
Visiting nurse scholar: Revolutionary changes ahead in cancer diagnosis Thursday, March 6, 2003
Dentistry to evaluate treatment for reducing sleep apnea, snoring Wednesday, March 5, 2003
Midwest Student Biomedical Research awards Wednesday, March 5, 2003
Results of past budget reductions Wednesday, March 5, 2003
UNMC faces next round of budget cuts Wednesday, March 5, 2003
Mentoring students highlights week Tuesday, March 4, 2003
Quality assurance & research -- a weekly HIPAA message Tuesday, March 4, 2003
Documentary spotlights issues of slavery Monday, March 3, 2003
Dr. Thoreson named 2003 winner of Gilmore award Monday, March 3, 2003
UNMC second quarter research grants total $10 million Monday, March 3, 2003