UNMC Today

Archive




Back Issues from: July 2003             Back to Month List
Title of Article Date of Publication
Dillard University summer interns learn about research Thursday, July 31, 2003
UNMC hosts Holdrege Summer Honors students Wednesday, July 30, 2003
UNMC psychiatry reorganization announced Wednesday, July 30, 2003
UNMC Community Academy honors Union Bank & Trust Tuesday, July 29, 2003
Employee Roundtable covers Benefits Plan Monday, July 28, 2003
UNMC's Pediatric Feeding and Swallowing Team provides training Friday, July 25, 2003
A HIPAA message: Internet Downloads Thursday, July 24, 2003
Dr. Wheatley earns July Gold 'U' Award Thursday, July 24, 2003
July Silver 'U' recipients announced Thursday, July 24, 2003
UNMC's partner makes best hospital's list Wednesday, July 23, 2003
Corporate Cycling Challenge registrations due July 28 Tuesday, July 22, 2003
Smoking shelter removed near UMA building; three others available Monday, July 21, 2003
UNMC, The Nebraska Medical Center transplant program among the best Monday, July 21, 2003
Wisconsin woman recognized as 3,000th transplant patient Monday, July 21, 2003
Bell named honorary chairman of Omaha Classic Friday, July 18, 2003
Golf tournament raises nearly $9,000 for SHARING Clinic Friday, July 18, 2003
Today is final chance to purchase discount tickets to Aug. 2 game Friday, July 18, 2003
UNMC's logo usage unchanged by new hospital name Friday, July 18, 2003
Roundtable discussion on Benefits Plan today Thursday, July 17, 2003
Tickets for 'Kids Run the Ballpark Night' available this week Thursday, July 17, 2003
Two students earn Presidential Graduate Fellowships Thursday, July 17, 2003
Hospital changes name to The Nebraska Medical Center Wednesday, July 16, 2003
Last week for tickets to 'Kids Run the Ballpark Night' Wednesday, July 16, 2003
Omaha Inventors Club founder attends reception Wednesday, July 16, 2003
UNMC and UNeMed sponsor 2003 Inventor Recognition Reception Wednesday, July 16, 2003
Dr. Robinson named chairman of Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences Tuesday, July 15, 2003
Employee input sought for roundtable on Benefits Plan Tuesday, July 15, 2003
Four orthopaedic surgeons graduate from residency program Monday, July 14, 2003
New training required for users of animals in research Friday, July 11, 2003
American Heart Association names officers, board members Thursday, July 10, 2003
Governor announces partnership to retain a Poison Center in Nebraska Thursday, July 10, 2003
Nebraska Regional Poison Center (NRPC) Fact Sheet Thursday, July 10, 2003
NIH executive keynotes UNMC-hosted regional BRIN conference Thursday, July 10, 2003
Bobby Glickman, M.D., named 2003 House Officer of the Year in College of Medicine Wednesday, July 9, 2003
Survey of workplace perceptions now available online Wednesday, July 9, 2003
A HIPAA message -- registries Tuesday, July 8, 2003
MMI Garden Walk nets $36,600 Tuesday, July 8, 2003
Dick Davis, Ed.D., appointed to national medical school accreditation committee Monday, July 7, 2003
Dr. Krobot named Associate Dean for Academic Affairs in the College of Pharmacy Monday, July 7, 2003
NU to sponsor 'Kids Run the Ballpark Night' Monday, July 7, 2003
2002 Olympic star to shine on 2003 Transplant Reunion Thursday, July 3, 2003
More than 215 to attend disaster mental health conference in Omaha on July 10-11 Thursday, July 3, 2003
Second round of Destination Midtown community meetings scheduled Wednesday, July 2, 2003
Speaker uses humor, candor to deliver sobering review of anti-gay bias Wednesday, July 2, 2003
UNMC Printing Services assumes daily operation of UNO Printing, Duplicating Wednesday, July 2, 2003
Dr. Paulman to lead Faculty Senate Tuesday, July 1, 2003
'Everybody Loves the New UNMC Budget Form' -- budgeting session spoofs several TV shows Tuesday, July 1, 2003