UNMC Today

Archive




Back Issues from: September 2003             Back to Month List
Title of Article Date of Publication
Dr. Romero honored for community work Tuesday, September 30, 2003
Track club honors UNMC, UMA for assisting team to nationals Tuesday, September 30, 2003
UNMC's fall enrollment grows Tuesday, September 30, 2003
Congress approves $2.5 million to UNMC for mobile lab technology Monday, September 29, 2003
Durham Research Center dedication Nov. 13 Monday, September 29, 2003
Lotus Notes 6 upgrades Monday, September 29, 2003
AMA president-elect speaks at UNMC Friday, September 26, 2003
October workshops to focus on neighborhood issues Friday, September 26, 2003
Shrike-Hlavac Memorial Trust aids UNMC Friday, September 26, 2003
Faculty Women's Club serves the campus Thursday, September 25, 2003
UNMC College of Nursing installs wireless classroom Thursday, September 25, 2003
UNO hockey partners with Eppley Cancer Center Thursday, September 25, 2003
Final College of Medicine dean candidate forum Sept. 25 Wednesday, September 24, 2003
Sgt. Pratt's death strikes home for emergency staff Wednesday, September 24, 2003
UNMC's dental hygiene degree accessible in Scottsbluff/Gering Wednesday, September 24, 2003
A HIPAA message -- Workstation protections Tuesday, September 23, 2003
Influenza season - vaccination update Tuesday, September 23, 2003
UNMC receives almost $9.9 million to study cell signaling, cancer Tuesday, September 23, 2003
College of Medicine dean candidate forum Sept. 23 Monday, September 22, 2003
Kansas Speedway site of 'M.A.S.H." style dental clinic Monday, September 22, 2003
UNMC awarded federal grant to develop bioterrorism curriculum Monday, September 22, 2003
Allergy, immunology expert mentors residents Friday, September 19, 2003
Ophthalmologist teaches lessons in neuro-ophthalmology Friday, September 19, 2003
Symposium on perchlorate scheduled for Sept. 29-Oct. 1 Friday, September 19, 2003
UNMC graduate student mentors minority students Friday, September 19, 2003
AMA president-elect on campus Sept. 24 Thursday, September 18, 2003
Epilepsy program brings new level of expertise to Nebraska Thursday, September 18, 2003
UNMC meeting aims to eliminate health disparities Thursday, September 18, 2003
Banners showcase Durham Research Center Wednesday, September 17, 2003
Radiation Sciences introduces pinning ceremony Wednesday, September 17, 2003
Retirement tea for College of Nursing dean Wednesday, September 17, 2003
University of Nebraska advances in competition for DHS research center Tuesday, September 16, 2003
UNMC receives $10.6 million NIH grant to study genes in neurosensory systems Tuesday, September 16, 2003
Pharmacy student enjoys internship in nation's capital Monday, September 15, 2003
UNMC seeks nominations for J.G. (Jack) Elliott Award Friday, September 12, 2003
Cattlemen's Ball ranch party raises funds for cancer research Thursday, September 11, 2003
ITS: Virus protection update needed Thursday, September 11, 2003
UNMC leads the pack in 2003 Corporate Cycling Challenge Wednesday, September 10, 2003
A HIPAA message -- De-identify it Tuesday, September 9, 2003
Join the race against breast cancer Tuesday, September 9, 2003
President Smith to step down, return to classroom Tuesday, September 9, 2003
Laursen earns Gold 'U' Award for September Monday, September 8, 2003
Physician studied language to help treat Navajo patients Monday, September 8, 2003
Silver 'U' recipients for September announced Monday, September 8, 2003
University president announces he'll step down next year Monday, September 8, 2003
Former UNMC human resource director, Geoff Brown, dies Friday, September 5, 2003
Physician assistant students receive white coats Friday, September 5, 2003
UNMC-led consortium not in initial round of biodefense funding Friday, September 5, 2003
Blood donations drop to critical level Thursday, September 4, 2003
UNMC policy, procedure update Thursday, September 4, 2003
Dental group recognizes Barnes for research contributions Wednesday, September 3, 2003
Dr. Shull to chair genetics, cell biology and anatomy Wednesday, September 3, 2003
Maybank named associate to the NU president Tuesday, September 2, 2003
SAP employee self-service available this fall Tuesday, September 2, 2003
First Destination Midtown design workshop wraps up Monday, September 1, 2003