UNMC Today

Archive




Back Issues from: January 2004             Back to Month List
Title of Article Date of Publication
Dental consortium to boost rural access to oral health care Friday, January 30, 2004
ITS offers advice on latest e-mail worm Thursday, January 29, 2004
MPH program celebrates second anniversary Thursday, January 29, 2004
UNMC, neighbors work together on apartment complex Wednesday, January 28, 2004
National Biosecurity Center for Rural Health to form at UNMC Tuesday, January 27, 2004
Poison Center medical director contributes to toxicology book Monday, January 26, 2004
Students marvel at research fair opportunities Friday, January 23, 2004
W-2 forms mailed this week to employees' home addresses Friday, January 23, 2004
Old hospital e-mail extension being eliminated Thursday, January 22, 2004
UNMC reaches new heights in 2003 Thursday, January 22, 2004
Retired faculty member updates history of College of Medicine Wednesday, January 21, 2004
Changes to provide enhanced security for newborns Tuesday, January 20, 2004
Living the dream as one race, one nation Tuesday, January 20, 2004
"Night of a Thousand Stars" event at UNMC raises more than $14,500 Monday, January 19, 2004
Regents approve new cGMP facility Monday, January 19, 2004
Remembering Martin Luther King Jr. -- part 6 of 6 Monday, January 19, 2004
Applications accepted for NU presidency Friday, January 16, 2004
Employees turn out for holiday blood drive Friday, January 16, 2004
Remembering Martin Luther King Jr. -- part 5 of 6 Friday, January 16, 2004
Ditter earns Chancellor's Gold U award Thursday, January 15, 2004
Remembering Martin Luther King Jr. -- part 4 of 6 Thursday, January 15, 2004
Silver U recipients for January announced Thursday, January 15, 2004
Remembering Martin Luther King Jr. -- part 3 of 6 Wednesday, January 14, 2004
Retired UNMC employee, Sharon Lewis, dies Wednesday, January 14, 2004
Shared services have helped UNMC, hospital Wednesday, January 14, 2004
UNMC physician honored for supporting nurse practitioners Wednesday, January 14, 2004
A HIPAA message -- Minimizing incidental disclosures Tuesday, January 13, 2004
Partnership yields clinical, research, educational benefits Tuesday, January 13, 2004
Remembering Martin Luther King Jr. -- part 2 of 6 Tuesday, January 13, 2004
Remembering Martin Luther King Jr. -- part 1 of 6 Monday, January 12, 2004
Stem cell pioneer sees promise in continued research Monday, January 12, 2004
UNMC, hospital partner develop strategic plan Monday, January 12, 2004
Acclaimed journalist, talk show host is MLK day speaker Friday, January 9, 2004
Services today for founder of Harris Laboratories Friday, January 9, 2004
Chief medical officer outlines opportunities in rural family practice Thursday, January 8, 2004
Cycling team makes donation Thursday, January 8, 2004
Noted stem cell scientist to speak at UNMC on Jan. 8 Thursday, January 8, 2004
Dr. Swindells to serve on world's largest HIV clinical trials organization Wednesday, January 7, 2004
Final SimplyWell health fair set for Jan. 14 Wednesday, January 7, 2004
Platelet, plasma donors help save lives Wednesday, January 7, 2004
Radio commercials highlight UNMC research Tuesday, January 6, 2004
UNMC nuclear medicine student dies in accident Tuesday, January 6, 2004
UNMC Travel Services announces changes to the travel policy Tuesday, January 6, 2004
Associate vice chancellor for research named Monday, January 5, 2004
UNMC Winter Workshop presentations Jan. 9 Monday, January 5, 2004