UNMC Today

Archive




Back Issues from: October 2004             Back to Month List
Title of Article Date of Publication
Halloween costume contest winners announced Sunday, October 31, 2004
Free health screenings available Nov. 6 Friday, October 29, 2004
New design templates available online Friday, October 29, 2004
Physical therapy education promotes 'couch potato' workout Friday, October 29, 2004
SimplyWell program begins second year at UNMC, UMA Friday, October 29, 2004
Governor unveils statewide telehealth system Thursday, October 28, 2004
Regents to vote on UNMC proposals Thursday, October 28, 2004
Ford completes prestigious fellowship Wednesday, October 27, 2004
A HIPAA message on phishing -- don't get snagged Tuesday, October 26, 2004
Community helps to revive scouting in Iraq Tuesday, October 26, 2004
Regents to consider Research Center of Excellence II Tuesday, October 26, 2004
Orthodontic program celebrates 50th anniversary Monday, October 25, 2004
Television reporter joins UNMC public affairs Monday, October 25, 2004
UNMC students celebrate National Pharmacy Week Monday, October 25, 2004
Ambassador of Hope gala set for Nov. 5 Friday, October 22, 2004
McGoogan Library honored for consumer health resource Friday, October 22, 2004
Music as Medicine strikes a chord Friday, October 22, 2004
Students, Lifesavers raise awareness of seat belts Thursday, October 21, 2004
Visiting nurse scholar on campus Oct. 28-29 Thursday, October 21, 2004
Prescott receives Chancellor's Gold 'U' Award Wednesday, October 20, 2004
Silver U recipients announced Wednesday, October 20, 2004
Robak to leave university, join Lincoln firm Tuesday, October 19, 2004
Transplant program, family recognized nationally Tuesday, October 19, 2004
UNMC pair recognized for work in rural mental health Monday, October 18, 2004
Awareness is best self-defense Friday, October 15, 2004
Induction ceremony recognizes nursing students Friday, October 15, 2004
Music as Medicine series begins Oct. 21 Thursday, October 14, 2004
NASA praises UNMC's efforts Thursday, October 14, 2004
An IRB message -- subject recruitment Wednesday, October 13, 2004
NASA officials at UNMC to explore partnerships Wednesday, October 13, 2004
Trail event to benefit student-run clinics Wednesday, October 13, 2004
Proper waste disposal is job for all Tuesday, October 12, 2004
UNMC family sees benefits of United Way campaign Tuesday, October 12, 2004
Nursing faculty present research findings Monday, October 11, 2004
UNMC kicks off United Way campaign Monday, October 11, 2004
Art exhibit shows healing power of dogs Friday, October 8, 2004
Nursing students to participate in induction ceremonies Friday, October 8, 2004
UNMC hosts national cancer symposium Friday, October 8, 2004
Dr. Fayad co-authors study in prestigious journal Thursday, October 7, 2004
Tour of Hope cyclists promote cancer clinical trials Thursday, October 7, 2004
Update on influenza vaccine distribution Thursday, October 7, 2004
Mechanical device energizes heart patient Wednesday, October 6, 2004
Physician assistants honored nationally Wednesday, October 6, 2004
Core facilities support UNMC research Tuesday, October 5, 2004
Cyclists to raise awareness of cancer clinical trials Monday, October 4, 2004
Designated shuttle lot to expedite travels Monday, October 4, 2004
Omaha Women's Health and Wellness conference Oct. 22 Friday, October 1, 2004