UNMC Today

Archive




Back Issues from: April 2004             Back to Month List
Title of Article Date of Publication
Students cap domestic violence course with patient case Friday, April 30, 2004
Students, faculty spend spring break on medical missions Friday, April 30, 2004
Aging expert to give Harman lecture on Friday Thursday, April 29, 2004
A HIPAA message -- spring cleaning Thursday, April 29, 2004
April Silver U recipients announced Thursday, April 29, 2004
Haven receives Chancellor's Gold U Award Thursday, April 29, 2004
Bicycling Club forms at UNMC; inaugural expo May 6 Wednesday, April 28, 2004
Dr. Sorrell honored for research, education, health care Wednesday, April 28, 2004
Kaleidoscope sets attendance, fund-raising records Wednesday, April 28, 2004
AHEC Advisory Board holds semi-annual meeting at UNMC Tuesday, April 27, 2004
Maurers to receive People of Vision Award on May 4 Tuesday, April 27, 2004
Administrative Professionals Day a success Monday, April 26, 2004
Heart Walk is Saturday, May 1 Monday, April 26, 2004
Omaha family celebrates first birthday of 'miracle' baby Monday, April 26, 2004
Inaugural statewide HIV/AIDS conference set for April 29 Friday, April 23, 2004
Chancellor outlines goals during annual address to faculty Thursday, April 22, 2004
Medical Technology Education honored during National Medical Laboratory Week Thursday, April 22, 2004
UNMC appoints Wrobel as chief compliance officer Thursday, April 22, 2004
Advanced cancer, palliative care treatment guidelines released Wednesday, April 21, 2004
UNMC Bioinformatics Research and Training Facility hosts open house Wednesday, April 21, 2004
2003 Databook on Nebraska Health now available Tuesday, April 20, 2004
CDC scientist visits UNMC Tuesday, April 20, 2004
Faculty to be honored for service at annual meeting today Tuesday, April 20, 2004
Maurers named recipients of People of Vision Award Tuesday, April 20, 2004
Dr. Potter earns Outstanding Teaching Award Monday, April 19, 2004
Binhammer's teaching earns respect, appreciation Friday, April 16, 2004
Campus leaders hold retreat to map UNMC's future Thursday, April 15, 2004
Caring attitude makes Dr. Lahue special Thursday, April 15, 2004
Changes affect employees enrolled in life insurance options Wednesday, April 14, 2004
Conflict styles, strategies workshop April 30 Wednesday, April 14, 2004
Dr. Cornish welcomes students by name Wednesday, April 14, 2004
Dr. Barr to receive inaugural Spirit of Community Service Award Tuesday, April 13, 2004
Leukemia & Lymphoma Society honors Eppley researcher Tuesday, April 13, 2004
Report card indicates Douglas County has several negative health trends Monday, April 12, 2004
College of Nursing's spring research colloquium Friday, April 9, 2004
Faculty, students celebrate National Public Health Week Friday, April 9, 2004
Rural training residency program fulfils goals Friday, April 9, 2004
Addy, Cook assumes new roles in public affairs Thursday, April 8, 2004
Grandsons provide Easter present for UNMC faculty members Thursday, April 8, 2004
Nursing professor honored for research abstract Wednesday, April 7, 2004
Physical therapy program ranks among nation's best Wednesday, April 7, 2004
Caring with CLAS[S] Tuesday, April 6, 2004
Eppley Cancer Center assists with national guidelines Tuesday, April 6, 2004
New, revised campus policies announced Monday, April 5, 2004
Spring clean your e-mail accounts Monday, April 5, 2004
Pursuing open access publishing Friday, April 2, 2004
U.S News ranks UNMC programs among nation's best Friday, April 2, 2004
Making quality sleep a priority for America's children Thursday, April 1, 2004
UNMC pursues new affiliation, hosts St. Paul's College contingent Thursday, April 1, 2004