UNMC Today

Archive




Back Issues from: May 2004             Back to Month List
Title of Article Date of Publication
UNMC cancer specialists involved in international conference Friday, May 28, 2004
UNMC research to be published in the journal Neuron Thursday, May 27, 2004
A weekly IRB message -- future changes Wednesday, May 26, 2004
Dr. Armitage joins international anemia research effort Wednesday, May 26, 2004
Dr. Kabanov awarded named professorship Tuesday, May 25, 2004
Heart walk benefits research, education Tuesday, May 25, 2004
American Diabetes Association to honor Dr. Maurer Monday, May 24, 2004
Radio commercials spotlight UNMC's education, outreach Monday, May 24, 2004
Dr. Phil praises UNMC PHAT Kidz program Friday, May 21, 2004
McGoogan Library remodels its special collections area Friday, May 21, 2004
Dr. Bessmer receives Gold U Award for May Thursday, May 20, 2004
Oncologist's editorial published in cancer journal Thursday, May 20, 2004
Silver U recipients for May announced Thursday, May 20, 2004
Arts for Hearts Show, silent auction May 20-21 to benefit MMI Wednesday, May 19, 2004
A weekly IRB message -- revised application forms Wednesday, May 19, 2004
UNMC leadership team makes historic trek across Nebraska Wednesday, May 19, 2004
2004 Harris award winners announced Tuesday, May 18, 2004
Good Samaritan showers patient with kindness Tuesday, May 18, 2004
College of Dentistry honored for helping children Monday, May 17, 2004
Hope Medical Outreach Coalition honors professionals Monday, May 17, 2004
Robak final finalist for NU presidency to visit UNMC Monday, May 17, 2004
Ellis the third finalist for NU presidency to visit UNMC Friday, May 14, 2004
Nursing clinics highlight need for health services Friday, May 14, 2004
Campus forums May 18 for faculty, staff Thursday, May 13, 2004
Milliken second finalist for NU presidency to visit UNMC Thursday, May 13, 2004
Plan unveiled to revitalize Omaha's midtown Thursday, May 13, 2004
Scam alert: watch out for phishing e-mails Thursday, May 13, 2004
A weekly IRB message - changing forms Wednesday, May 12, 2004
Elementary students display art on campus Wednesday, May 12, 2004
Hoff is first finalist for NU president to visit UNMC Tuesday, May 11, 2004
National Nurses Week time to celebrate milestones Tuesday, May 11, 2004
Terry receives award for work with poison center funding Tuesday, May 11, 2004
SAP ESS program announces new features Monday, May 10, 2004
UNMC to honor four at May 14 commencement ceremony Monday, May 10, 2004
Dr. Kirkegaard receives College of Pharmacy award Friday, May 7, 2004
Goldsteins donate $100,000 to support transplant research Friday, May 7, 2004
Maurers receive People of Vision Award Friday, May 7, 2004
Dr. Sato receives Alzheimer's research award Thursday, May 6, 2004
MMI to hold June 3 golf tournament to raise funds Thursday, May 6, 2004
Public receptions set for university presidential finalists Thursday, May 6, 2004
A weekly IRB message - change is in the wind Wednesday, May 5, 2004
Smokers need to take habit to designated areas Wednesday, May 5, 2004
Surgery for acid reflux to be live on Web Wednesday, May 5, 2004
Donated artwork expands American Indian exhibit Tuesday, May 4, 2004
Dr. Kahn to receive UNO Alumni Association honor Tuesday, May 4, 2004
Graduate student helping unravel mystery Monday, May 3, 2004
New chiller installed in central utility plant Monday, May 3, 2004