UNMC Today

Archive




Back Issues from: September 2004             Back to Month List
Title of Article Date of Publication
Sobering look at sexual behavior of teens Thursday, September 30, 2004
UNMC to host pain management series Wednesday, September 29, 2004
2004 influenza vaccine update Tuesday, September 28, 2004
Distinguished chair honors medical educator Tuesday, September 28, 2004
Dr. Singh receives Chancellor's Gold U Award Monday, September 27, 2004
Silver U receipients announced for September Monday, September 27, 2004
UNMC program mentors North Omaha teens Monday, September 27, 2004
Diversity expert acknowledges UNMC program at Washington news conference Friday, September 24, 2004
Olson Center brown bag lectures feed minds Friday, September 24, 2004
Ambassador of Hope Gala set for Nov. 5 Thursday, September 23, 2004
Docudrama about chemical attack being produced Wednesday, September 22, 2004
A HIPAA message - patient identity theft alert Tuesday, September 21, 2004
College of Nursing partners with Jordanian university Tuesday, September 21, 2004
Family medicine students showcase their research Tuesday, September 21, 2004
Perception and reality - a look at cultural compentecy Tuesday, September 21, 2004
2004 Health Professions Tracking Center directories available Monday, September 20, 2004
Nursing to host distance education conference Monday, September 20, 2004
2004 Garden Walk raises $36,300 for MMI programs Friday, September 17, 2004
Scientist reports promise with sunscreen agent Friday, September 17, 2004
ITS reminds staff to abide by all copyright laws Thursday, September 16, 2004
Residency director involved in family physician academy Thursday, September 16, 2004
UNMC attracts 'best and brightest' Thursday, September 16, 2004
An IRB message - compensating research subjects Wednesday, September 15, 2004
Nursing to offer accelerated bachelor's degree Wednesday, September 15, 2004
Radiation Sciences students receive symbolic pin Wednesday, September 15, 2004
Worldwide Lymphoma Awareness Day to spotlight symptoms Tuesday, September 14, 2004
McGoogan Library introduces new resources Monday, September 13, 2004
NU president sends message to employees Friday, September 10, 2004
Nursing faculty share research findings Friday, September 10, 2004
Teens participate in health career workshop Friday, September 10, 2004
HHS director visits medical center Thursday, September 9, 2004
UNMC partners with historically black colleges, universities Thursday, September 9, 2004
Nominations sought for university-wide awards Wednesday, September 8, 2004
UNMC blood drive scheduled for Sept. 23 Wednesday, September 8, 2004
UNMC vice chancellor tapped for national committee Tuesday, September 7, 2004
Valet parking helps ease congestion Tuesday, September 7, 2004
Assistant professor, Dr. Michael Dalton, dies Friday, September 3, 2004
Continuing education part of licensure renewal Friday, September 3, 2004
Pinnacle Network ads highlight UNMC's 500-mile campus Friday, September 3, 2004
Emeritus professor, O. Max Jardon, dies Thursday, September 2, 2004
UNMC launches updated Web design Thursday, September 2, 2004
UNMC's annual grant awards total historic $68 million Thursday, September 2, 2004
August Silver U recipients announced Wednesday, September 1, 2004
Oncology team shares August Gold 'U' Award Wednesday, September 1, 2004