UNMC Today

Archive




Back Issues from: December 2005             Back to Month List
Title of Article Date of Publication
Health center serves needs of older adults Friday, December 30, 2005
Student Association for Rural Health officers announced Thursday, December 29, 2005
Public health leadership institute selects first class Wednesday, December 28, 2005
UNMC post-doctoral fellow is Fight for Sight grant recipient Tuesday, December 27, 2005
Dentistry holds Clinic Transition Ceremony Friday, December 23, 2005
UNMC receives grant to bring health sciences to youths Friday, December 23, 2005
Bluejays bring teddy bears, smiles Thursday, December 22, 2005
Spotlight on new faculty - meet Constance Visovsky, Ph.D. Thursday, December 22, 2005
Teen awaits heart transplant Thursday, December 22, 2005
Medical technology division is renamed, reaccredited Wednesday, December 21, 2005
Start your 2006 e-mail fitness routine now Wednesday, December 21, 2005
Study shows benefits of anti-viral drugs in organ transplant Tuesday, December 20, 2005
UNMC student regent coins UNMC fight song Tuesday, December 20, 2005
Music as Medicine brings holiday cheer to campus Monday, December 19, 2005
Pedestrian safety concerns addressed Monday, December 19, 2005
Employees gather for holiday tea Friday, December 16, 2005
Nurse earns doctoral degree at 53 Friday, December 16, 2005
Student overcomes hurdles, completes nursing degree Friday, December 16, 2005
UNMC researcher receives national research ethics award Thursday, December 15, 2005
December's Silver U recipients announced Wednesday, December 14, 2005
Nearly 300 UNMC students to receive diplomas Wednesday, December 14, 2005
Spotlight on new faculty - meet Peter Giannini, D.D.S. Wednesday, December 14, 2005
Medical center supporter, Harlan Noddle, dies Tuesday, December 13, 2005
Spotlight on new faculty - meet John Brand, D.D.S. Tuesday, December 13, 2005
UNMC to test medication for pathological gambling Tuesday, December 13, 2005
Center for Continuing Education's open house Dec. 16 Monday, December 12, 2005
Spotlight on new faculty - meet Apar Ganti, M.D. Monday, December 12, 2005
Standard treatments not very effective for rare lymphoma Monday, December 12, 2005
UNMC hosts pre-party for Night of a Thousand Stars Monday, December 12, 2005
Spotlight on new faculty - meet Anne Hubbard, M.D. Friday, December 9, 2005
Unique smoking cessation model aimed at teens Friday, December 9, 2005
Nurses Association honors three with UNMC ties Thursday, December 8, 2005
Spotlight on new faculty - meet Ziba Jalali, M.D., Ph.D. Thursday, December 8, 2005
Dr. Joel Bessmer receives '40 under 40' recognition Wednesday, December 7, 2005
Spotlight on new faculty - meet S. Marshall Longwell, M.D. Wednesday, December 7, 2005
Decorating for the holidays Tuesday, December 6, 2005
NSF program officer to present at Dec. 13 workshop Tuesday, December 6, 2005
Spotlight on new faculty - meet Sean McGarry, M.D. Tuesday, December 6, 2005
Jaw-lengthening surgery helps infant Monday, December 5, 2005
Bartee honored for work in state relations Friday, December 2, 2005
UNMC receives grant for medical, dental program Thursday, December 1, 2005