UNMC Today

Archive




Back Issues from: February 2005             Back to Month List
Title of Article Date of Publication
UNMC receives grant to study aortic aneurysms Monday, February 28, 2005
Omaha to host small business conference March 7-10 Friday, February 25, 2005
One day in the Buduburam Refugee Camp Friday, February 25, 2005
HIPAA message - protecting info on a mobile device Thursday, February 24, 2005
New Comparative Medicine Management System planned Thursday, February 24, 2005
Nurse Practitioner Week recognized Thursday, February 24, 2005
Med student serves as keynote speaker at scholarship banquet Wednesday, February 23, 2005
Pediatric dental clinic stresses oral health Wednesday, February 23, 2005
Nominations sought for faculty awards, including new award for graduate faculty Tuesday, February 22, 2005
Researching family dynamics when an infant has colic Tuesday, February 22, 2005
UNMC Eppley Cancer Center to sell 'Hope' bracelets Monday, February 21, 2005
Black history program Feb. 24 on health care Friday, February 18, 2005
Two honored at cardiovascular research symposium Thursday, February 17, 2005
Enhanced MRI technique could lead to earlier diagnosis of Parkinson's disease Wednesday, February 16, 2005
LeeRoy Meyer, M.D., legendary educator at UNMC, dies Tuesday, February 15, 2005
Volunteer faculty honored for service to UNMC Monday, February 14, 2005
German student hones lab skills in U.S. Friday, February 11, 2005
UNMC employee helps children with hair loss Thursday, February 10, 2005
Chancellor's Silver U recipients announced Wednesday, February 9, 2005
Scenes from Children's Dental Day VII Wednesday, February 9, 2005
Morehead Center for Nursing Practice established Tuesday, February 8, 2005
Researchers to focus on technology transfer Tuesday, February 8, 2005
Crawl through the Colossal Colon Feb. 10-12 Monday, February 7, 2005
UNMC to begin using Bush-approved embryonic stem cell lines Friday, February 4, 2005
A HIPAA message -- informed consent Thursday, February 3, 2005
Community walks, rolls for disabilities; raises $19,000 Thursday, February 3, 2005
Dr. Magnuson receives Chancellor's Gold U Award Wednesday, February 2, 2005
Silver U Award recipients for January Wednesday, February 2, 2005
Legislative resolution commends Dr. Maurer Tuesday, February 1, 2005
Project Hope food drive a success Tuesday, February 1, 2005