UNMC Today

Archive




Back Issues from: March 2005             Back to Month List
Title of Article Date of Publication
Complementary, alternative medicine use increasing Thursday, March 31, 2005
Family honors loved one with donation Thursday, March 31, 2005
CMMS - enrolling in health, safety programs Wednesday, March 30, 2005
UNMC to participate in Thursday's statewide tornado drill Wednesday, March 30, 2005
A HIPAA message -- encrypted e-mail Tuesday, March 29, 2005
UNMC physicians extend mission of service Tuesday, March 29, 2005
Poison Center available day, night Monday, March 28, 2005
Researcher lands grant for pancreatic cancer registry Monday, March 28, 2005
Dr. Armitage writes editorial for New England Journal of Medicine Friday, March 25, 2005
Lieutenant governor tours UNMC, meets with officials Friday, March 25, 2005
Memorial services for Harris scheduled for April 2 Friday, March 25, 2005
NU Foundation announces leadership succession plan Friday, March 25, 2005
Biomedical engineering symposium April 18, register by April 1 Thursday, March 24, 2005
Black history month program spotlights health disparities Thursday, March 24, 2005
Pharmacy students participate in Legislative Day Thursday, March 24, 2005
Making sense of CMMS -- matching protocols, cost objects Wednesday, March 23, 2005
Nursing student, athlete nominated for award Wednesday, March 23, 2005
UNMC forms new cycling club Tuesday, March 22, 2005
Medical students receive residency assignments Monday, March 21, 2005
Researchers discover unknown bacteria, name it after state Monday, March 21, 2005
UNMC animal care receives AAALAC endorsement Monday, March 21, 2005
Harris remembered as 'institutional fixture' Friday, March 18, 2005
Midwest Student Biomedical Research awards announced Friday, March 18, 2005
Mini-Medical School to offer series on cancer Friday, March 18, 2005
Cytotechnologists - finding disease in life's building blocks Thursday, March 17, 2005
New questionnaire process awaits blood drive donors Thursday, March 17, 2005
Kruse receives Gold U Award for March Wednesday, March 16, 2005
Making sense of CMMS - - The first in a weekly series Wednesday, March 16, 2005
Silver U recipients for March announced Wednesday, March 16, 2005
Haven to retire as associate dean of SAHP Tuesday, March 15, 2005
Search committee named for SAHP associate dean Tuesday, March 15, 2005
Testimony given on embryonic stem cell research Tuesday, March 15, 2005
Dr. Zheng wins Gilmore award; lecture set for Tuesday Monday, March 14, 2005
UNMC to recognize the academic achievements of employees Monday, March 14, 2005
Dr. Turpen clowns around at the Shrine Circus Friday, March 11, 2005
Dr. Turpen accepts more focused role in research administration Thursday, March 10, 2005
Stem cell expert sees promise in research Wednesday, March 9, 2005
CDC director: Biocontainment unit is 'national treasure' Tuesday, March 8, 2005
Profile of a Biocontainment Unit Nurse - Cheryl Rand Tuesday, March 8, 2005
Stem cell expert to give today's Latta Lecture Tuesday, March 8, 2005
24-year FDA veteran to address agency in presentation Monday, March 7, 2005
CDC director at today's Biocontainment Unit unveiling Monday, March 7, 2005
Public invited to Destination Midtown forums Monday, March 7, 2005
Induction ceremonies for College of Nursing Friday, March 4, 2005
Stem cell expert to present Latta Lecture Tuesday Friday, March 4, 2005
2005 Kiewit, Scott Entrepreneurial awards announced Thursday, March 3, 2005
Inappropriate use of computer resources leads to arrest Thursday, March 3, 2005
UNMC neurologist to share stroke expertise Wednesday, March 2, 2005
Breakthrough treatment for kidney, skin cancer Tuesday, March 1, 2005