UNMC Today

Archive




Back Issues from: April 2005             Back to Month List
Title of Article Date of Publication
Epilepsy support group celebrates first anniversary Friday, April 29, 2005
Making sense of CMMS - - New cage cards, new procedures Thursday, April 28, 2005
Nursing faculty, students launch leadership academy Wednesday, April 27, 2005
Two honored with Alzheimer's research awards Wednesday, April 27, 2005
Events hope to raise $1 million for MMI autism program Tuesday, April 26, 2005
Medical research champions to be honored May 9 Tuesday, April 26, 2005
Anatomical service honors 'greatest teachers' Monday, April 25, 2005
Dr. Scholar is 2004 Alvin Earle award recipient Monday, April 25, 2005
Faculty to elect senators via electronic ballot submission Monday, April 25, 2005
Dr. Maurer outlines UNMC's winning strategy Friday, April 22, 2005
McGoogan Library staff host Fontenelle students Friday, April 22, 2005
Nurse practitioner fulfills dream in poverty-stricken Bangladesh Friday, April 22, 2005
Sweat equity lands UNMC employee new home Friday, April 22, 2005
Colon cancer patient advocates screenings Thursday, April 21, 2005
IACUC shares information with investigators Thursday, April 21, 2005
Increase in term life insurance announced Thursday, April 21, 2005
Making sense of CMMS - - room conversion planned Thursday, April 21, 2005
Faculty to be honored today for service Wednesday, April 20, 2005
Race team tastes success in Puerto Rico Wednesday, April 20, 2005
Dr. Berger earns Outstanding Teaching Award Tuesday, April 19, 2005
Dr. Bessmer earns Outstanding Teaching Award Tuesday, April 19, 2005
Dr. Heywood receives Outstanding Teaching Award Tuesday, April 19, 2005
Dr. Medder to receive Spirit of Community Service Award Monday, April 18, 2005
Nutrition expert advocates physical activity, healthy fats Monday, April 18, 2005
UNMC psychiatrist reaches adolescents via airwaves Monday, April 18, 2005
Dr. Leuschen to be honored for mentoring graduate students Friday, April 15, 2005
NIH appoints Dr. Berger to Center for Scientific Review Friday, April 15, 2005
UNMC, Moscow State University sign agreement Friday, April 15, 2005
UNMC part of state's bioterrorism preparedness team Friday, April 15, 2005
2005 Harris Awards in Cancer Research announced Thursday, April 14, 2005
Alienation in the Indian nation is April 18 talk Thursday, April 14, 2005
Making sense of CMMS - - accessing invoices Thursday, April 14, 2005
Showhouse opens to public April 16 Thursday, April 14, 2005
Governor to present McFadden Lectureship April 14 Wednesday, April 13, 2005
Health information privacy, security - It's good medicine Wednesday, April 13, 2005
Nursing professor presents at West African conference Wednesday, April 13, 2005
Silver U recipients for April announced Wednesday, April 13, 2005
Nursing students present research colloquium Tuesday, April 12, 2005
Nutrition expert to give Harman lecture Tuesday, April 12, 2005
Former chancellor amazed by campus growth Monday, April 11, 2005
UNMC employee shares Final Four memories Monday, April 11, 2005
UNMC, hospital to launch encrypted e-mail April 12, 2005 Monday, April 11, 2005
Chancellor's retreat provides campus roadmap Friday, April 8, 2005
Family overwhelmed by donations for cancer research Friday, April 8, 2005
Campus Security to change uniform patches Thursday, April 7, 2005
UNMC Eppley Cancer Center to host administrative forum Thursday, April 7, 2005
Dr. Smith to receive inaugural Sparks Award Wednesday, April 6, 2005
Making sense of CMMS - - online ordering Wednesday, April 6, 2005
Dr. Walker appointed to endowed chair Tuesday, April 5, 2005
Nursing faculty appointed to Florence Niedfelt Professorship Monday, April 4, 2005
UNMC faculty edit comprehensive neurology textbook Monday, April 4, 2005
AOA bestows award, welcomes new members Friday, April 1, 2005
Racing team headed for international competition Friday, April 1, 2005
UNMC programs advance in national rankings Friday, April 1, 2005
UNMC, UNL develop unique surgical tool Friday, April 1, 2005