UNMC Today

Archive




Back Issues from: May 2005             Back to Month List
Title of Article Date of Publication
Parking lot rates to be adjusted July 1 Tuesday, May 31, 2005
NPS research poster winners announced Friday, May 27, 2005
UNMC graduate sings anthem, earns degree Friday, May 27, 2005
Rural research project has lasting impact Thursday, May 26, 2005
UNMC's Rapid Autopsy Program featured in scientific journal Wednesday, May 25, 2005
Heart Walk surpasses 2005 goal Tuesday, May 24, 2005
University accreditation process kicks off Tuesday, May 24, 2005
Lessons from a Ghana refugee camp Monday, May 23, 2005
Upcoming Joslyn Passport Partner cultural opportunities Monday, May 23, 2005
Dr. Reddish receives Preceptor of the Year Award Friday, May 20, 2005
Shats receives Chancellor's Gold 'U' Award Thursday, May 19, 2005
Silver U recipients announced for May Thursday, May 19, 2005
Photos put a face on rape, sexual abuse Wednesday, May 18, 2005
UNMC research may help fight prostate cancer Tuesday, May 17, 2005
Husker coach goes on offense against breast cancer Monday, May 16, 2005
May 20 golf tourney to raise funds for disabilities programs Monday, May 16, 2005
National officials impressed by STATPack Monday, May 16, 2005
Med center has state's only JCAHO certified stroke center Friday, May 13, 2005
Students collaborate on volunteer project Friday, May 13, 2005
UNMC grad pursues career in mental healing Friday, May 13, 2005
Dental hygiene rotation at Pine Ridge Thursday, May 12, 2005
Medical research advocates honored Wednesday, May 11, 2005
Three to be honored at May 13 commencement Wednesday, May 11, 2005
Honorary degree recipient to give May 12 lecture Tuesday, May 10, 2005
UNMC, Douglas County Attorney's Office unite in L.E.A.D. Tuesday, May 10, 2005
UNMC researchers tackle most lethal form of cancer Tuesday, May 10, 2005
Cystic fibrosis walk is May 21 Monday, May 9, 2005
Humanities teach the art of medicine Monday, May 9, 2005
MMI's Arts for Hearts show, silent auction May 11-12 Monday, May 9, 2005
UNMC researcher co-edits Web-based pharmacological resource Monday, May 9, 2005
Data gives oral health picture of state's third-graders Friday, May 6, 2005
First dental hygiene students to graduate in Scottsbluff Friday, May 6, 2005
Integrative and organ systems pharmacology course June 6-17 Thursday, May 5, 2005
Researchers evaluate treatment for lung disease Thursday, May 5, 2005
UNMC thanks administrative professionals Thursday, May 5, 2005
A HIPAA message -- Are we done yet? Wednesday, May 4, 2005
Woodard to graduate with residency, twins Wednesday, May 4, 2005
Heart walk May 7 to honor survivors, raise funds Tuesday, May 3, 2005
UNMC policies added, revised Tuesday, May 3, 2005
Regent Wilson to address UNMC campus May 4 Monday, May 2, 2005