UNMC Today

Archive




Back Issues from: April 2006             Back to Month List
Title of Article Date of Publication
Boyden receives Chancellor's Gold 'U' Award Friday, April 28, 2006
Nebraska shows biotechnology prowess at BIO 2006 Friday, April 28, 2006
Run/walk benefits SHARING Clinics Friday, April 28, 2006
Silver U recipients announced for April Friday, April 28, 2006
Aging expert to speak at Harman Lectureship April 28 Thursday, April 27, 2006
Increase in term life insurance notice Thursday, April 27, 2006
Joslyn announces photography exhibits Thursday, April 27, 2006
Momentum continues to build at UNMC Thursday, April 27, 2006
Nobel Prize winner worked to solve problems Thursday, April 27, 2006
Events planned to carry on Dr. Meyer's legacy Wednesday, April 26, 2006
Register today for April 28 simulation symposium Wednesday, April 26, 2006
Schwartz Center Rounds come to UNMC Wednesday, April 26, 2006
Summer funds available for Scholars Wednesday, April 26, 2006
Dr. Black receives 2005 Alvin Earle Award Tuesday, April 25, 2006
Faculty recognized for years of service Tuesday, April 25, 2006
College of Dentistry honored for service to needy children Monday, April 24, 2006
Dr. Marky earns Outstanding Mentor of Graduate Faculty Award Monday, April 24, 2006
Regents approve construction of second research tower Monday, April 24, 2006
UNMC to buy one square block in midtown Monday, April 24, 2006
Dr. Jensen to receive Community Service Award Friday, April 21, 2006
Dr. Todd among 2006 outstanding teachers Friday, April 21, 2006
Durham Western Heritage Museum events Friday, April 21, 2006
Medical laboratory professionals in the spotlight Friday, April 21, 2006
Dr. LaFramboise among 2006 outstanding teachers Thursday, April 20, 2006
Student Nurses Association recognized Thursday, April 20, 2006
Dr. Iwen among 2006 outstanding teachers Wednesday, April 19, 2006
Pharmacy students win outreach competition Wednesday, April 19, 2006
Regents to vote on second research tower Wednesday, April 19, 2006
Dr. Froeschle among 2006 outstanding teachers Tuesday, April 18, 2006
Students receive Harris awards in cancer, nursing Tuesday, April 18, 2006
Students thank anatomical donors Tuesday, April 18, 2006
Dr. Mailliard named chief of gastroenterology Monday, April 17, 2006
Lighting the sky requires a crane Friday, April 14, 2006
NU's surgical robots in 18-day aquanaut expedition Thursday, April 13, 2006
Spotlight on new faculty - meet Jason Shiffermiller, M.D. Thursday, April 13, 2006
Nobel Prize winner to visit April 24 Wednesday, April 12, 2006
Red Dress event educates women on heart disease Wednesday, April 12, 2006
First Kicks For a Cure raises $100,000 for cancer Tuesday, April 11, 2006
Kawacz keeps it entertaining at Qwest Center Tuesday, April 11, 2006
Cycling team studies chocolate milk as recovery drink Monday, April 10, 2006
Graduate nursing students present research colloquium Monday, April 10, 2006
Pharmacy initiates new honor society members Friday, April 7, 2006
Physical therapy education receives University-wide award Friday, April 7, 2006
Students sought for international conference in Beijing Friday, April 7, 2006
UNMC travels to world's largest biotechnology convention Friday, April 7, 2006
Arts for Hearts seeks painters Thursday, April 6, 2006
Holly receives Technology Chief of the Year award Wednesday, April 5, 2006
Sorrell Center to enhance UNMC's excellence in education Wednesday, April 5, 2006
Wickert heads to Thailand for avian flu workshops Wednesday, April 5, 2006
Dental college celebrates scholarly activities Tuesday, April 4, 2006
Groundbreaking today for new education building Tuesday, April 4, 2006
Dr. Knows debuts at UNMC Monday, April 3, 2006
Groundbreaking signals new era of medical education Monday, April 3, 2006
Hydro-mulching turns site green Monday, April 3, 2006
UNMC graduate programs climb in national rankings Monday, April 3, 2006