UNMC Today

Archive




Back Issues from: July 2006             Back to Month List
Title of Article Date of Publication
Dr. Wengel continues as psychiatry chairman Monday, July 31, 2006
Regents unanimously approve College of Public Health Monday, July 31, 2006
Oral cancer survivor shares advice Friday, July 28, 2006
Psychologist leads National Council on Problem Gambling Friday, July 28, 2006
Spotlight on new faculty - meet Matthew Byarlay, D.D.S. Friday, July 28, 2006
BRIN scholars on campus -- meet Lynsey Crosby Thursday, July 27, 2006
College of Medicine photo question -- week 6 answer Thursday, July 27, 2006
Dr. Noren to lead development of public health college Thursday, July 27, 2006
UNMC research funding hits record high Thursday, July 27, 2006
College of Medicine photo question -- week 6 Wednesday, July 26, 2006
Hospital to bring movies to young patients Wednesday, July 26, 2006
Smithsonian lecture series continues Aug. 1 Wednesday, July 26, 2006
UNMC to seek approval for College of Public Health Wednesday, July 26, 2006
BRIN scholars on campus -- meet Sara Ourada Tuesday, July 25, 2006
Family headed home from Lebanon, turmoil Tuesday, July 25, 2006
Cancer survivor to drive tractor across Iowa Monday, July 24, 2006
Silver U recipients announced for July Monday, July 24, 2006
Spotlight on new faculty - meet Dennis Kent, D.D.S. Friday, July 21, 2006
BRIN scholars on campus -- meet John Demuth Thursday, July 20, 2006
College of Medicine photo question -- week 5 answer Thursday, July 20, 2006
College of Medicine photo question -- week 5 Wednesday, July 19, 2006
Genetic disorder yields imperfect bones Wednesday, July 19, 2006
BRIN scholars on campus -- meet Ashley Stillwell Tuesday, July 18, 2006
Human Resources debuts online employee handbook Tuesday, July 18, 2006
Spotlight on new faculty - meet Tricia LeVan, Ph.D. Tuesday, July 18, 2006
Pitkin appointed assistant dean, nursing's Kearney division Monday, July 17, 2006
BRIN scholars on campus -- meet Jessica Haight Friday, July 14, 2006
NEJM hails health disparities book Friday, July 14, 2006
College of Medicine photo question -- week 4 answer Thursday, July 13, 2006
Dr. Rena Boyle, former nursing dean, dies Thursday, July 13, 2006
College of Medicine photo question -- week 4 Wednesday, July 12, 2006
Society for the Study of Reproduction to meet in Omaha Wednesday, July 12, 2006
Spotlight on new faculty - meet Ashish Sharma, M.D. Wednesday, July 12, 2006
Children, parents find 'second chance' through transplantation Tuesday, July 11, 2006
Specialized filtering process helps kidney donors, recipients Tuesday, July 11, 2006
Transplant survivors gather for annual reunion Tuesday, July 11, 2006
Patients with West Nile needed for clinical trial Monday, July 10, 2006
Dr. Foxall retires from nursing profession Friday, July 7, 2006
Medical student's charity golf tournament honors dad Friday, July 7, 2006
Munroe-Meyer Guild raises $39,000 at garden walk, faire Friday, July 7, 2006
Regents chairman releases statement regarding Hergert decision Friday, July 7, 2006
College of Medicine photo question -- week 3 answer Thursday, July 6, 2006
Durham Western Heritage Museum's Gritty-City tours Thursday, July 6, 2006
Electronic signatures for travel expenses implemented Thursday, July 6, 2006
Transplant reunion brings Olympian to Omaha Thursday, July 6, 2006
Antimalarial drug development shows promise Wednesday, July 5, 2006
College of Medicine photo question -- week 3 Wednesday, July 5, 2006
Dr. Batter named Volunteer Faculty of the Year for 2005 Monday, July 3, 2006
Electronic signatures to expedite travel reimbursement process Monday, July 3, 2006
Miers receives nursing alumni award Monday, July 3, 2006