American Heart Association names officers, board members

The American Heart Association has appointed Dr. Chris Erickson to a one-term as president of the Association's Metro Board. Erickson is an associate professor of pediatric electrophysiology and pacing at Children's Hospital.

Named to one-year terms are Dennis Wellendorf, vice president and managing partner of Right Management Consultants; Dr. Amy Arouni, a cardiologist with Creighton Cardiac Center; Cindy Hanssen, SimplyWell coordinator for Nebraska Health System; Tom Gage vice president of Stop Loss Sales for Mutual of Omaha; attorney Rob Laughlin; and Dr. Theresa Hatcher, an emergency room physician.

Jay Noddle, president of Grubb Ellis/Pacific Realty, and Barney Marvin, sales director for eFrame Technology Solutions, have been named board members for special events. Noddle is chairperson of the 2004 Omaha-Metro Heart Walk, and Marvin is co-chair of the 2004 Heartland Ball.