UNMC for the record

Below is a list of achievements, activities and happenings involving UNMC staff, faculty and students.

picture disc.
Jeff Baldwin, Pharm.D.
Jeff Baldwin, Pharm.D., professor in the UNMC College of Pharmacy, is the 2012 recipient of the American Pharmacists Association's Hugo H. Schaefer Award, which recognizes outstanding voluntary contributions to the organization, the profession and society. Dr. Baldwin was selected for his dedication to substance abuse assistance and education for student pharmacists and pharmacists. He will receive the award at the APHA's Annual Meeting and Exposition in New Orleans in March

UNMC is one of 12 Nebraska colleges and universities that are founding members of the new Nebraska Campus Compact, an affiliate of a national organization that promotes service-learning and civic engagement among college students. The Nebraska compact links and supports Nebraska institutions' efforts to promote service-learning and civic engagement.


Fill out the following and your comment will post once it has been approved.

Thank you, your comment will appear below once it has been approved.

Fran Higgins
February 10, 2012 at 11:25 AM

Congratulations, Jeff! Well-deserved recognition.