UNMC Today


Student News

Chancellor to present at April 25 Faculty Awards meeting 
UNMC's Annual Faculty Meeting will be Tuesday, April 25 at 4 p.m. in the Durham Research Center auditorium. UNMC Chancellor Harold M. Maurer, M.D., will present "Building UNMC's Future" followed by presentations of the Outstanding Teaching Awards, the Spirit of Community Service Award and the Outstanding Faculty Mentor of Graduate Students Award, all of which recognize UNMC faculty for meritorious teaching or service. Honorees include Mary Lynn Froeschle, D.D.S., dentistry, Pete Iwen, Ph.D., medicine, Gordon Todd, Ph.D., medicine, and Louise LaFramboise, Ph.D., nursing, Outstanding Teaching Awards; Luis Marky, Ph.D., pharmacy, Faculty Mentor of Graduate Students award; and Linda Jensen, Ph.D., nursing-Kearney division, Community Service Award. Faculty with 30 years of service also will be recognized. A reception will follow in the DRC atrium.

More Student News ...