Vital Thank 'U' pins awarded for January, February

Image with file name: UNMCTodayreveal.jpg
Below is a list of employees who have earned Vital Pins in January and February as part of the UNMC Vital Thank 'U' program.

The program recognizes employees who demonstrate UNMC's brand values of Leadership, Team, Resource and Excellence. Employees get 12 "Thank 'U's" to send out each year.

The employees listed below received Vital Pins because they earned six Thank 'U' awards for a particular brand value. (Multiple winners' names are followed by the number of times they have received the award.)


  • Kirby Anderson, Munroe-Meyer Institute
  • Janet Bartek, College of Dentistry (3)
  • Bridget Bauman, College of Medicine
  • Michael Berney, Eppley Institute
  • Cheri Bott, Munroe-Meyer Institute
  • Susan Brusnahan, College of Pharmacy
  • Yu Cai, College of Medicine
  • Amber Carter, Munroe-Meyer Institute
  • MaKayla Cokes, College of Medicine
  • Todd Gulizia, Business and Finance (2)
  • Jennifer Harder, Munroe-Meyer Institute (2)
  • Barbara Harrison, College of Medicine
  • Scott Hensman, College of Medicine
  • Tra-My Hoang, College of Medicine
  • Tami Houdesheldt, College of Medicine
  • Zhenshan Jia, College of Pharmacy
  • Debra King, College of Medicine
  • Yuju Li, College of Medicine (3)
  • Hongyan Liao, College of Medicine
  • Yaman Lu, College of Pharmacy
  • Elizabeth Lyden, College of Public Health
  • Stephon McNeil, College of Public Health (2)
  • Lynne Niemeyer, College of Medicine
  • Tammy O'Donnell, School of Allied Health Professions (3)
  • Jonathan Purcell, Munroe-Meyer Institute
  • Rebecca Ramsey, College of Medicine
  • Stacey Schuman, College of Dentistry (2)
  • Debi Trapp, College of Medicine
  • DeAnn Valverde, College of Dentistry (3)
  • Cheng Wang, College of Medicine (2)
  • Xin Wie, College of Pharmacy
  • Fang Yuan, College of Pharmacy
  • Melissa Zeleny, Munroe-Meyer Institute
  • Yija Zhang, College of Pharmacy
  • Yuanyuan Zhang, College of Medicine (2)
  • Junmin Zhou, College of Public Health


  • Joslin Bowen, College of Medicine
  • Theresa Faure, College of Medicine
  • Erin Obermeier Schneider, College of Medicine


  • Kirk Grauf, College of Medicine
  • Deborah Kriegler, College of Dentistry
  • Chestnut Livermore, Munroe-Meyer Institute
  • Xiangmin Lv, College of Medicine (2)
  • Justin Obermeier, College of Public Health
  • Elaine Payne, College of Pharmacy
  • Lu Yang, College of Medicine (3)
  • Li Zeng, Munroe Meyer Institute
  • Lin Zhang, Eppley Institute (2)


  • Robin Jaeckel, College of Public Health (2)
  • Jill Lindgren, College of Medicine
  • Kim Minino, Information Technology Services
  • Cynthia Schmidt, Academic Affairs
  • Cynthia Skarda, School of Allied Health Professions
  • Linda Vondras, Business and Finance
  • Yi Wang, College of Medicine
  • Alan Wass, College of Nursing
  • Kimberly Wiechman, Munroe-Meyer Institute
  • Joseph Ziskovsky, Informational Technology Services


Fill out the following and your comment will post once it has been approved.

Thank you, your comment will appear below once it has been approved.