New faculty senate officers announced

Image with file name: Icon911.jpg
Earlier this year, the UNMC Faculty Senate elected officers for 2012-2013.

The officers are:

  • President -- Audrey Nelson, Ph.D., College of Nursing;
  • Immediate past president -- Wayne Stuberg, Ph.D., Munroe-Meyer Institute;
  • Vice President/President elect -- Connie Miller, Ph.D., College of Nursing; and
  • Secretary/Treasurer -- Myron Toews, Ph.D., College of Medicine.

The senate serves as the governing body empowered to represent the UNMC faculty. It includes a total of 43 members with representatives from each major academic unit.

Newly elected senators for 2012-13 include:

College of Medicine

  • William Burke, M.D.
  • Allison Cushman-Vokoun, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Jason Johanning, M.D.
  • Debra Reilly, M.D.

Eppley Institute

  • Jing (Jenny) Wang, Ph.D.

View more information about the Faculty Senate.


Fill out the following and your comment will post once it has been approved.

Thank you, your comment will appear below once it has been approved.