Faculty Directory

Alphabetical List of Faculty

A - M

  • Elizabeth Beam, PhD, RN
    Assistant Professor, HEROES Program Director, UNMC College of Nursing
    Education Researcher, Academic Affairs Assistant Director of Research, Nebraska Biocontainment Unit – Nebraska Medicine
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-6547
    E-Mail: ebeam@unmc.edu
  • Ann Berger, PhD, APRN, AOCNS, FAAN
    Professor
    Dorothy Hodges Olson Endowed Chair in Nursing
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-4957
    E-Mail: aberger@unmc.edu
  • Kelly Betts, EdD, RN, APRN, PCPNP-BC, CNE
    Assistant Professor
    Assistant Dean, West Nebraska Division
    Campus: Scottsbluff, 308-632-0411
    E-Mail: kelly.betts@unmc.edu
  • Beth Culross, PhD, RN, GCNS-BC
    Assistant Professor
    Director, Learning Resource Center, UNMC Interprofessional Academy of Educators
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-3680
    E-Mail: bculross@unmc.edu
  • Kathryn Fiandt, PhD, APRN-NP, FAANP, FAAN
    Professor
    Associate Dean for Transformational Practice and Partnerships
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-2238
    E-Mail: kfiandt@unmc.edu
  • Amy Ford, DNP, APRN-NP, WHNP-BC
    Assistant Professor
    Interim Director, DNP Program
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-6544
    E-Mail: alford@unmc.edu
  • LeAnn Holmes, DNP, APRN-NP, FAANP
    Clinical Assistant Professor
    Director, Morehead Center for Nursing Practice
    Campus: Lincoln, 402-472-7352
    E-Mail: leann.holmes@unmc.edu
  • Heidi Keeler, PhD, RN
    Assistant Professor
    Director, Continuing Nursing Education, Director, Office of Community Engagement
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-6412
    E-Mail: hkeeler@unmc.edu
  • Robin Lally, PhD, MS, BA, RN, AOCN, FAAN
    Professor
    Interim Associate Dean for Research, Bertha L. Pankratz Professorship in Nursing
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-5464
    E-Mail: robin.lally@unmc.edu
  • Ellen Long
    Nurse Specialist
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-2150
    E-Mail: ellong@unmc.edu
  • TaWanda Mercer, MSN, RN
    Clinical Instructor
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-2268
    E-Mail: tamercer@unmc.edu
  • Judith Moore
    Clinical Instructor
    Campus: Kearney, 308-865-8750
    E-Mail: judmoore@unmc.edu
N - Z

  • Suzanne Nuss, MBA, PhD, RN, CENP
    Chief Nursing Officer, Nebraska Medicine,
    Associate Dean for Nebraska Medicine Nursing, UNMC, Vice Chair, Rapid Response IRB
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-8815
    E-Mail: slnuss@nebraskamed.com
  • Bunny Pozehl, PhD, APRN-NP, FHFSA, FAHA, FAAN
    Professor
    Dorothy Hodges Olson Endowed Chair in Nursing
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-3182
    E-Mail: bpozehl@unmc.edu
  • Paul Wilken, MSN, RN
    Instructor
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-2268
    E-Mail: pwilken@unmc.edu
  • Lani Zimmerman, PhD, RN, FAHA, FAAN
    Professor
    Director, Center for Patient, Family & Community Engagement in Chronic Care Management
    Campus: Lincoln, 402-472-3847
    E-Mail: lzimmerm@unmc.edu
Number of Faculty: 158