Faculty Directory

Alphabetical List of Faculty

A - M

  • Michele Balas , PhD, RN, CCRN-K, FCCM, FAAN
    Professor
    Associate Dean for Research and Dorothy Hodges Olson Chair in Nursing
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-6617
    E-Mail: mibalas@unmc.edu
  • Elizabeth Beam , PhD, RN
    Assistant Professor, HEROES Program Director, UNMC College of Nursing
    Education Researcher, Academic Affairs Assistant Director of Research, Nebraska Biocontainment Unit – Nebraska Medicine
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-6547
    E-Mail: ebeam@unmc.edu
  • Kelly Betts , EdD, RN, APRN, PCPNP-BC, CNE
    Assistant Professor
    Assistant Dean, West Nebraska Division
    Campus: Scottsbluff, 308-632-0411
    E-Mail: kelly.betts@unmc.edu
  • Beth Culross , PhD, RN, GCNS-BC
    Assistant Professor
    Director, Learning Resource Center, and Director, UNMC Interprofessional Academy of Educators
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-3680
    E-Mail: bculross@unmc.edu
  • Kathryn Fiandt , PhD, APRN-NP, FAANP, FAAN
    Clinical Professor
    Associate Dean for Transformational Practice and Partnerships
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-2238
    E-Mail: kfiandt@unmc.edu
  • Amy Ford , DNP, APRN-NP, WHNP-BC
    Assistant Professor
    Director, MSN Program
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-6544
    E-Mail: alford@unmc.edu
  • Josh Harvey , MSN, MBA, RN-BC, CCRN, CEN, CNE, TCRN, CPEN
    Instructor
    Campus: Lincoln,
    E-Mail: josharvey@unmc.edu
  • LeAnn Holmes , DNP, APRN-NP, FAANP
    Clinical Assistant Professor
    Director, Morehead Center for Nursing Practice and Director, DNP Program
    Campus: Lincoln, 402-472-7352
    E-Mail: leann.holmes@unmc.edu
  • Heidi Keeler , PhD, RN
    Associate Professor
    Director, Continuing Nursing Education, Director, Office of Community Engagement
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-6412
    E-Mail: hkeeler@unmc.edu
N - Z

  • Suzanne Nuss , MBA, PhD, RN, CENP
    Chief Nursing Officer, Nebraska Medicine,
    Associate Dean for Nebraska Medicine Nursing, UNMC, Vice Chair, Rapid Response IRB
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-8815
    E-Mail: slnuss@nebraskamed.com
  • Bunny Pozehl , PhD, APRN-NP, FHFSA, FAHA, FAAN
    Professor
    Dorothy Hodges Olson Endowed Chair in Nursing
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-3182
    E-Mail: bpozehl@unmc.edu
  • Marcia Stephens , MSEd, BSN, RN
    Clinical Instructor
    Campus: Kearney, 308-865-8747
    E-Mail: mstephens@unmc.edu
  • Lani Zimmerman , PhD, RN, FAHA, FAAN
    Professor
    Director, Center for Patient, Family & Community Engagement in Chronic Care Management
    Campus: Lincoln, 402-472-3847
    E-Mail: lzimmerm@unmc.edu
Number of Faculty: 164