Faculty Directory

Alphabetical List of Faculty

A - M

  • Michele Balas , PhD, RN, CCRN-K, FCCM, FAAN
    Professor
    Associate Dean for Research and Dorothy Hodges Olson Chair in Nursing
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-6617
    E-Mail: mibalas@unmc.edu
  • Susan Barnason , PhD, RN, APRN-CNS, CEN, CCRN, FAEN, FAHA, FAAN
    Professor
    Christine Heide Sorensen Professor in Nursing
    Campus: Lincoln, 402-472-7359
    E-Mail: sbarnaso@unmc.edu
  • Elizabeth Beam , PhD, RN
    Associate Professor, HEROES Program Director, UNMC College of Nursing
    Education Researcher, Academic Affairs
    Director, Global Health
    NSRI Fellow & Affiliate Faculty in the Global Center for Health Security
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-6547
    E-Mail: ebeam@unmc.edu
  • Kelly Betts , EdD, RN, APRN, PCPNP-BC, CNE
    Assistant Professor
    Assistant Dean, West Nebraska Division
    Campus: Scottsbluff, 308-632-0411
    E-Mail: kelly.betts@unmc.edu
  • Katherine Bravo , PhD, RN, CPNP-PC
    Assistant Professor
    BSN Program Director, Interim Assistant Dean Omaha Division
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-6607
    E-Mail: kbravo@unmc.edu
  • Beth Culross , PhD, RN, GCNS-BC, CRRN, APRN-CNS, FNGNA
    Assistant Professor
    Director, Learning Resource Center
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-3680
    E-Mail: bculross@unmc.edu
  • Amy Ford , DNP, APRN-NP, WHNP-BC
    Assistant Professor
    Director, MSN Program
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-6544
    E-Mail: alford@unmc.edu
  • LeAnn Holmes , DNP, APRN-NP, FAANP
    Clinical Associate Professor
    Director, Morehead Center for Nursing Practice, Director, DNP Program and Interim Associate Dean for Transformational Practice and Partnerships
    Campus: Lincoln, 402-472-7352
    E-Mail: leann.holmes@unmc.edu
  • Heidi Keeler , PhD, MSN/MBA, RN
    Associate Professor
    Director, CON Continuing InterProfessional Development and Innovation(CiPDI), Assistant Vice Chancellor, UNMC Office of Community Engagement
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-6412
    E-Mail: hkeeler@unmc.edu
  • Robin Lally , PhD, MS, BA, RN, AOCN, FAAN
    Professor
    Director, Center for Patient, Family & Community Engagement in Chronic Care Management & Bertha L. Pankratz Professorship in Nursing
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-5464
    E-Mail: robin.lally@unmc.edu
N - Z

  • Suzanne Nuss , MBA, PhD, RN, CENP
    Chief Nursing Officer, Nebraska Medicine,
    Associate Dean for Nebraska Medicine Nursing, UNMC Chair, sIRB, Vice Chair, Rapid Response IRB
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-8815
    E-Mail: slnuss@nebraskamed.com
  • Anna Schwartz , PhD, FNP-BC, FAAN
    Professor & Charlotte Peck Lienemann & Alumni Distinguished Chair in Nursing
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-4982
    E-Mail: aschwartz@unmc.edu
  • Joachim Voss , PhD, RN, ACRN, FAAN
    Professor
    Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Charlotte Peck Lienemann and Alumni Distinguished Chair in Nursing
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-4286
    E-Mail: jovoss@unmc.edu
Number of Faculty: 158