Faculty Directory - Omaha

Alphabetical List of Faculty

A - M

  • Michele Balas , PhD, RN, CCRN-K, FCCM, FAAN
    Professor
    Associate Dean for Research and Dorothy Hodges Olson Chair in Nursing
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-6617
    E-Mail: mibalas@unmc.edu
  • Elizabeth Beam , PhD, RN
    Assistant Professor, HEROES Program Director, UNMC College of Nursing
    Education Researcher, Academic Affairs Assistant Director of Research, Nebraska Biocontainment Unit – Nebraska Medicine
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-6547
    E-Mail: ebeam@unmc.edu
  • Beth Culross , PhD, RN, GCNS-BC
    Assistant Professor
    Director, Learning Resource Center, and Director, UNMC Interprofessional Academy of Educators
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-3680
    E-Mail: bculross@unmc.edu
  • Kathryn Fiandt , PhD, APRN-NP, FAANP, FAAN
    Clinical Professor
    Associate Dean for Transformational Practice and Partnerships, Kenneth E. Morehead Endowed Chair in Nursing
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-2238
    E-Mail: kfiandt@unmc.edu
  • Amy Ford , DNP, APRN-NP, WHNP-BC
    Assistant Professor
    Director, MSN Program
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-6544
    E-Mail: alford@unmc.edu
  • Heidi Keeler , PhD, RN
    Associate Professor
    Director, Continuing Nursing Education, Director, Office of Community Engagement
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-6412
    E-Mail: hkeeler@unmc.edu
N - Z

  • Suzanne Nuss , MBA, PhD, RN, CENP
    Chief Nursing Officer, Nebraska Medicine,
    Associate Dean for Nebraska Medicine Nursing, UNMC, Vice Chair, Rapid Response IRB
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-8815
    E-Mail: slnuss@nebraskamed.com
  • Bunny Pozehl , PhD, APRN-NP, FHFSA, FAHA, FAAN
    Professor
    Dorothy Hodges Olson Endowed Chair in Nursing
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-3182
    E-Mail: bpozehl@unmc.edu
  • Anna Schwartz , PhD, FNP-BC, FAAN
    Professor & Charlotte Peck Lienemann & Alumni Distinguished Chair in Nursing
    Campus: Omaha, 402-559-4982
    E-Mail: aschwartz@unmc.edu
Number of Faculty: 76